Welcome to the Potters and Sculptors Club!

Open Studio

Studio Hours

Studio Hours:
Friday - Sunday  open studio, 8:30-4:00
Monday - 8:30 - 1:00
Tuesday  - open studio 4:00-8:00
Thursday  - open studio 4:00-8:00

Subscribe to Website Updates

Enter your email address to subscribe to the Laguna Woods Potters and Sculptors newsfeed and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Volunteers Needed

Come and join the fun! Volunteers are needed for:

Demos
Education
Newsletters
Parties
Supervisors
Workshops
and more!
_______________
Contact Us
pottersandsculptors@gmail.com

Events and Meetings Calendar

JANUARY

  • Supervisors Friday, January 6 – l p.m.
  • Executive Board Friday, January 6  – 2 p.m.

FEBRUARY

  • Executive Board Friday, February 3  – 2 p.m.
  • General Meeting & Demonstration Friday, February 10 –  9:00 a.m.  

MARCH

  • Executive Board Friday  – March 3 2 p.m.
  • Spring Show Set-Up Friday, March 31 – 9 a.m.

APRIL

  • Spring Show Saturday, April 1 9 a.m. – 4 p.m.  Sunday, April 2 9 a.m.– 3 p.m.
  • General Meeting & Thursday, April 6  –  5:15 p.m.

Potluck

  • Supervisors Friday, April 7  –  1 p.m.
  • Executive Board Friday, April 7  –  2 p.m.

MAY

  • Executive Board Friday, May 5  –  2 p.m.

JUNE

  • Executive Board Friday, June 2  –  2 p.m.
  • General Meeting & Demonstration Friday, June 9  –  9:00 a.m. 

JULY

  • Supervisors     Friday, July 7  – 1 p.m.
  • Executive Board Friday, July 7  – 2 p.m.  
  • Mid-Summer Party Saturday, July 15  – 5 p.m.

AUGUST

  • Executive Board Friday, August 4 –  2 p.m.
  • General Meeting & Demonstration  Friday, August 11 –  9:00 a.m.
  • Studio Clean-Up Friday, August 18  – 9 a.m.–1 p.m.  

SEPTEMBER

  • Executive Board Friday, September 1  – 2 p.m.
  • Studio Supervisors Luncheon Friday, September 22  –  1 p.m.

OCTOBER

  • General Meeting & Pot-Luck Thursday, October 5  – 5:15 p.m.
  • Supervisors Friday, October 6  – 1 p.m.
  • Executive Board Friday, October 6  – 2 p.m.
  • Demonstration Friday, October 20 9:30 a.m.

NOVEMBER

  • Bonanza Set-Up Friday, November 3  – 9 a.m.
  • Bonanza Saturday, November 4 –  9 a.m.-4p.m.
    Sunday, November 5  – 9 a.m.-3p.m.
  • General Meeting & Election Friday, November 10  – 9:00 a.m.
  • Executive Board Friday, November 10  – 2 p.m.

DECEMBER

  • Executive Board Friday, December 1  – 2 p.m.
  • Holiday Party Saturday, December 16  – 5 p.m.

Note:  All meetings are held at the Potters and Sculptors Studio with the exception of:

Mid-Summer Party Clubhouse 6

Supervisors’ Luncheon 19th Hole Restaurant

Holiday Party Clubhouse 6

Second Thursday Classes

Join us from 5 pm to 6 pm for our second Thursday classes.  From learning new techniques to meeting new friends, drop on by and have some fun.

Artist Spotlight

Debb Orth Denbow

Debb Orth Denbow

 “Whimsical Ceramics" defines her style.    While only working in ceramics for the past five years; her creative approach focuses on hand building and sculpture.  She says that most of her inspiration for ceramics and creative writing stems from her love for animals, nature, and people.   “I love to ...
Read More